Complete Story


Voting Now Open for Academy President Elect 2024-2025


Announcing Candidates for Academy President Elect 2024-2025

The Academy of Medicine is pleased to announce the below candidates for President-Elect 2024-2025. Please review their Candidate Statements and qualifications.

Chris Paprzycki dr short headshot


Christopher Paprzycki, MD, RPVI, FACS

 View Candidate Statement & CV

Specialty: Vascular Surgery
The Christ Hospital Heart and Vascular Institute (HVI)
AMC Executive Committee, Secretary, 2023-present
AMC Executive Committee, Treasurer, 2020-2023
AMC Councilor, 2019-present
AMC Education Committee 2019-present

Rebecca W. Short, MD

 View Candidate Statement & CV

   Specialty: Dermatology
   Group Health, TriHealth Physician Partners
   AMC Councilor, 2020-present
   AMC Community Outreach Committee Chair

The 2024-2025 President Elect will serve as the voice of Academy member physicians, succeeding Joseph S. Cheng, MD, MS who will be inaugurated in April of this year. 

Voting ballots will be emailed out the 2nd week of March. Only active paid Academy members are eligible to vote. Renew your membership for 2024 here. 

Printer-Friendly Version