Complete Story


Council election results

Congratulations to the Academy’s newly elected and re-elected Council members —

President-elect Anne Like, MD, who is in the independent practice internal medicine & occupational medicine, affiliated with Procter & Gamble and the University of Cincinnati Occupational Medicine Residency Program; along with Councilors Gregory Kennebeck, MD, an internist with UC Health; Kathleen O’Leary, MD, who specializes in obstetrics/gynecology & reproductive endocrinology/infertility with the Institute for Reproductive Health; O’dell Owens, MD, a retired reproductive endocrinologist who is president & CEO of Interact for Health; and Rebecca Short, MD, a dermatologist with TriHealth Physician Partners.These physicians will join the current returning Council members to form the 2020-2021 Council.

Returning members include: President E. Wyman Morriss, MD; Past President Matthew Hardin, MD; Councilors Barry Brook, MD; Joseph Cheng, MD, Becky McGilligan, MD; Adam Miller, MD; Christopher Paprzycki, MD; and Michael Schoech, MD.

Installation ceremonies were held virtually on September 16.

Printer-Friendly Version