Thursday, April 27, 2017
 
Emergency & Disaster Services

Concerned with emergency medical services in the community and develops and monitors protocols for the delivery of pre-hospital care.

EDS Protocols - New for 2017

Southwestern Ohio PreHospital Care Operations Committee Minutes

Greater Cincinnati EMS Coordinators (January 2017)

Greater Cincinnati EMS Coordinators Committee Summer 2016 Newsletter.

EMS & Other Educational Opportunities

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center: Online educational opportunities, www.peds-ems-online.com

Cincinnati State: Paramedic Certificate/EMT and Paramedic Certificate Programs. Information: Bill Mehbod, william.mehbod@cincinnatistate.edu.

Cincinnati Fire Department: Paramedic Program; July 31, 2017 thru June 7, 2018, Cincinnati Fire Department Training Center, 805 Central Avenue. Information/application: Jeff Hill, medical.review2@cincinnati-oh.gov or 513-357-7505.

City of Cincinnati Fire & EMS: Paramedic Program: December 17, 2016 thru October 6, 2017, Cincinnati Fire Department Training Center, 805 Central Avenue. Contact John Staker or Dale Van de Hatert for application; ems_education@cincinnati-oh.gov, 513-352-1690 or 513-260-6474.

The Christ Hospital Cardiac Catherization Lab: Opportunity to spend 4 hours and receive 4 hours of cardiac continuing education. Contact Mark Johnston, mark.johnston@thechristhospital.com or 513-263-1420.

Epilepsy Foundation of Greater Cincinnati: Epilepsy & Seizure Response Online Training for EMS Personnel.

Kettering Health Network: EMS Symposium; Wednesday, May 2, 2017, 8 am-4 pm, Fitton Center for Creative Arts. RSVP: Jennifer Mason, jennifer.mason@kettering.org.

Mercy Health Clermont Hospital: 48-Hour Paramedic Refresher; October 9, 2017 through October 27, 2017. Information: Kathe Smith, 513-732-8374 or kathesmith@mercy.com.

Mercy Health Clermont Hospital: International Trauma Life Support (ITLS) New Provider Class; May 4-5, 2017. Information/registration: Kathe Smith, Mercy Health Clermont Hospital, 3000 Hospital Drive, Batavia 45103; 513-732-8374.

Mercy Health/Mercy Hospital Fairfield: EMS Education Dinners; Stroke, June 20, 2017; CPAP/BiPAP, August 8, 2017; Sepsis, November 14, 2017; 6:30-7:30 pm, Pappadeux Seafood Kitchen, 11975 Northwest Boulevard, Springdale. RSVP: Curtis Kercheval, 513-682-5176 or wkercheval@mercy.com.

Mercy Health West Hospital: Care for the STEMI Patient (free educational seminar for EMS providers); Thursday, April 27, 2017, 6:30-8:30 pm, The Public House, 3807 North Bend Road. RSVP: Tom Dietz, tjdeitz@mercy.com.

Premier Health: 10th Annual Premier Health Stroke Update; Wednesday, May 10, 2017, Miami Valley Hospital, Beiser Auditorium. Information: Shelly Poling, 937-440-4757 or spoling@premierhealth.com.

Premier Health: Trauma and Critical Care Update 2017; Friday, June 2, 2017, 7 am-5 pm, David H. Ponitz Sinclair Center, Dayton. Information: Jennifer Brown, jbbrown@premierhealth.com or 937-208-4628.

TriHealth Heart Institute: Cardiac Update for EMS and ED Caregivers; Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 6-8:30 pm, Bethesda North Hospital, Golder Room I & II. Angie Accurso-Garrison, angie_accurso-garrison@trihealth.com, 513-865-1282 or 513-4707308; or Randy Johann, randall_johann@trihealth.com, 513-865-5208.

UC Community Paramedicine: August 21, 2015 seminar video (http://ceas.uc.edu/aerospace/FireScience/community-paramedicine-seminars.html), Advisory Committee.

UC Division of EMS: Trauma Rounds for fire, EMS and first responders. Information: Lauren Stenger, 513-584-5382 or lauren.stenger@uchealth.com.

UC Health Simulation Center: EMS Sim Days, held the fourth Tuesday of every month from 1:30-5:30 pm. Information: Joshua Borkosky, 513-585-8962 or joshua.borkosky@uc.edu.

Fire, EMS & Safety Law Newsletter (November 2015)

Occupational Exposure Flowchart; Post-Exposure Prophylaxis for Exposure to Hepatitis B Virus

Map of Fire & EMS Departments

March 2016 Emergency Department Capabilities Study

Hospital Status Reporting Guidelines (August 2013)

EMS Preliminary Run Report (November 2014)


Staff: Nancy Coomer: ncoomer@academyofmedicine.org